Kiss

The kiss which he gave me _

 Left me mesmerizing;

I could feel his  love _

As my heart was heavily pulsating;

It seemed as if I knew him for ages_

 And his love is one for which I was waiting;

My words were dumped in silence_

 as his eyes were constantly gazing;

My ego perished momentarily_

 to allow his tress passing;

Within no time I lost myself _

a beautiful story was commencing;

I am not the author at all_

 but so exotic and erotic was the writing;

Engrossed was he and exhausted  me_

But could feel a kind of joy flowing;

God knows what has to happen next _

But I was just there participating……

(who ever has done this sketch thanks…I am using this in my blog for enhancing the poetry …)

{Poetry submitted to Thursday  Poet Rally week 48#}  

Sunday, August 28, 2011

POETRY PICNIC WK 2 : The Kiss

Protected by Copyscape Website Copyright Protection

17 thoughts on “Kiss

  1. Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have won the perfect poet award for week 58,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rallyby Friday if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.