DREAMS

Where had I lost my dreams?

Those colourful childhood dreams!

Where, I used to be the fairy_

Having flight over the blue foam like skies;

Making my way through ,boldly-

Crossing even the great mountains;

Even the highest wild waves_

Wouldn’t stop me from making my way against;

Now when I face the reality _

I sense my dreams have  been burnt into ashes;

Those dreams which beautified my childhood_

Have absconded as history _

Turning my life in to pieces;

Now that I fear dreaming anytime_

Even sleep denies to reside in my eyes;

 I am in search of those colourful dreams _

Hoping that it would bring me peace;

The dreams which  made me feel worthy_

Have become a past now _a mysterious story…..

                  Thanks a lot  Thursday Poets Rally for the perfect poets award

I nominate back Elezina  for the next week…………

Protected by Copyscape DMCA Copyright Detector

16 thoughts on “DREAMS

  1. Hello.
    Indeed, the beautiful dreams of childhood have been lost to reality. There’s a sense of sadness to this poem and a little intrigue with the ending.

    Nicely done!

    Thanks for the visit too. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

