**Celebration**

I remember , long back_

You had sealed your lips on to mine;

Was truly toxic as wine;

Every beat of my heart _

recalls you every second;

Every act of yours  getting blended

in my thoughts;

When I say_

I need not have  an anniversary

once  every year,

People stare at me -puzzled why?

I reply them that’s just because _  

You’ve made me blessed for what I am

your love is one on which I rely


You’ve filled my life with celebrations_

made me glow with joy;

Yes ,I owe my life to you my dear_

you’ve given me  new wings to fly…….

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Finder

Submitted to Goose Berry Garden “poetry picnic _ Week  4

8 thoughts on “**Celebration**

Leave a Reply

